HomeGamesUpdatesPricingMethodology
Steam News3 June 20262mo ago

End of the NosFire Server & Server Merge

The embers are burning out and our fiery event server is coming to a close. As announced when we launched the NosFire server, there will be a NosFire server merge on Wednesday, 10th June 2026.

In this update8

Full notes

Full NosTale - Anime MMORPG update

Read the full published notes in a cleaner layout. The original post stays linked below.

What changed

0 fixes0 additions8 changes1 removal
  • Server
  • Store
  • Events
changedThe embers are burning out and our fiery event server is coming to a close. As announced when we launched the NosFire server, there will be a NosFire server merge on Wednesday, 10th June 2026 . If you haven’t done so already, remember to select your destination server for the character transfer this week!
changedHow do I choose a server?The Battle Pass gives you access to a box with multiple items that allow you to choose a server to transfer to. Each item represents a different destination server. The items cannot be deleted and you only have until the NosFire server closes to choose your destination server.
removedAre there any rules for transferring characters?You must select a destination server for your character transfer before the NosFire server closes on Wednesday 10th June 2026, after which point you will no longer be able to make a transfer.
changedAre there any rules for transferring characters?If the name of your character is already taken on the destination server, you will have to rename your character the first time you log in after the server merge.
changedAre there any rules for transferring characters?If all the character slots on your chosen server are taken, your character will be deactivated. On the website, you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish:
changedWhat will be transferred and what won’t be?Any NosMall items purchased via the website that you do not collect can be collected on the destination server.

NosTale - Anime MMORPG changes

changedThe embers are burning out and our fiery event server is coming to a close. As announced when we launched the NosFire server, there will be a NosFire server merge on Wednesday, 10th June 2026 . If you haven’t done so already, remember to select your destination server for the character transfer this week!
changedThe Battle Pass gives you access to a box with multiple items that allow you to choose a server to transfer to. Each item represents a different destination server. The items cannot be deleted and you only have until the NosFire server closes to choose your destination server.
removedYou must select a destination server for your character transfer before the NosFire server closes on Wednesday 10th June 2026, after which point you will no longer be able to make a transfer.
changedIf the name of your character is already taken on the destination server, you will have to rename your character the first time you log in after the server merge.
changedIf all the character slots on your chosen server are taken, your character will be deactivated. On the website, you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish:

The embers are burning out and our fiery event server is coming to a close. As announced when we launched the NosFire server, there will be a NosFire server merge on Wednesday, 10th June 2026. If you haven’t done so already, remember to select your destination server for the character transfer this week!

Enjoy the final days of NosFire and have fun playing!

The NosTale Team

Server Merge FAQ

How do I choose a server?

The Battle Pass gives you access to a box with multiple items that allow you to choose a server to transfer to. Each item represents a different destination server. The items cannot be deleted and you only have until the NosFire server closes to choose your destination server.

Are there any rules for transferring characters?

You must select a destination server for your character transfer before the NosFire server closes on Wednesday 10th June 2026, after which point you will no longer be able to make a transfer.

If the name of your character is already taken on the destination server, you will have to rename your character the first time you log in after the server merge.

If all the character slots on your chosen server are taken, your character will be deactivated. On the website, you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish:

  • Open the Gameforge Client and select NosTale.

  • Click on Settings to open your account settings.

  • This takes you to the corresponding NosTale web page where you can view your character list.

  • If you’ve got more than four characters, you can swap an active character for a deactivated one.

Please note that you only have one active slot for Martial Artists.

If you’re playing on Steam, you’ll need to link your Steam account with your Gameforge account in order to manage your active characters. Click here to find out how it works.

What will be transferred and what won’t be?

Transfer includes:

  • Any items that your character currently has equipped (in the P window).

  • With the Battle Pass you can unlock a warehouse which allows you to transfer up to 10 additional items.

  • Costumes, specialist card inventories and active NosMall items (e.g. Inventory Expansions,NosMerchant Medals).

  • Your Miniland, including NosMates and decorations (excluding Partner’s Backpack).

  • Your character’s progress, including quests, reputation, tattoos, skills, lifestyle class, etc.

  • Any NosMall items purchased via the website that you do not collect can be collected on the destination server.

Transfer excludes:

  • Families will not be transferred and the contents of family warehouses will be deleted.

  • Gold will not be transferred (including the bank).

  • NosBazaar auctions will disappear and not be refunded.

  • Raid and mount inventories will not be transferred.

  • Friends list, blacklist and marriages will be deleted or dissolved.

  • All parcels (post) will be deleted during the merge.

  • Please note: Any rewards you get from the Battle Pass or the Progress Book will not be transferred. Make sure you collect these beforehand.

Will the rankings be reset?

No, all player ranks on the target server will be newly calculated and adjusted.

Do I need to reinstall the game after the server merge?

No, you can launch the game just the same as before.

Will my login details get changed by the merge?

No, you can log in as usual with your credentials.

What happens to quest items that I can't obtain again?

Items required for quests or systems that are lost during the merge and cannot be obtained again through in-game mechanics or the NosMall, can be restored by contacting our support team.

Source

Steam News / 3 June 2026

Open original post

Changelog.gg summarizes and formats this update. How we read updates.